My 2013 in pictures

On New Years Day 2013 I took a notion that I would take a picture every day in 2013.  As a non photographer, I’m not sure where this notion came from, but I’m so glad that I decided to do it, and even more glad that I put it out on Twitter that I was going to do it.  By the end of the day I was part of a Flickr group of more than 50 people, all of whom were taking on the 1 picture a day challenge.  It was an eclectic mix of people spread across the globe.  Through the pictures uploaded by the members of the group we got a window into each others lives which I personally loved.  For me, being part of a group helped me to keep taking pictures every day and I’m delighted to have taken a picture every day during the year.  There was more than one occasion where I realised after 10pm that I had no picture taken for that day so I found myself taking pictures of some of the regular items around my house! Notwithstanding the poor quality of some of these pictures I’m happy to have a series of summary pictures which evoke some very happy memories of :

– a very sunny summer spent traipsing the country

– the conferences I attended, spoke at and organised during the year

– my interactions with CoderDojo during the year

– some of the beautiful sunrises and sunsets that have obviously happened in previous years but which I wasn’t really that aware of

– the trips to the movies and other places I went went to with my son, daughter and nieces and nephews

… and so much more.

I’ve already signed up for the 2014 1 picture a day challenge which I am really looking forward to 🙂

You can see a snapshot of my 2013 below or you can browse the individual pictures at my year in pictures page.

January2013

January Summary

February Summary

February Summary

March Summary

March Summary

April Summary

April Summary

May Summary

May Summary

JuneSummary

June Summary

July Summary

July Summary

August summary

August summary

September Summary

September Summary

OctSummary

October Summary

November Summary

November Summary

December Summary

December Summary

Leave a Reply

