Liebster Blog Award Nominations

From my research of Leibster Blog Awards it seems that the intention behind the Award is to support and showcase blogs (with less than 200 followers) that you enjoy reading.  I like the fact that it’s not a competitive thing – it’s really just about making others aware of blogs that you like.   I was pleasantly surprised to find that this humble blog has been nominated for a Liebster Blog Award by Karen O’Connell.   Thank you for the nomination Karen and for the kind words 🙂 I have gotten to know Karen through Coder Dojo in Limerick and I must admit it has been a pleasure getting to know her.  She has been one of the driving forces on the administrative side of the Dojo which has allowed us to deal with the ever increasing numbers who continue to flock to Coder Dojo Limerick.  Karen blogs at Follow the Food Link about sourcing local food.

In accepting the Liebster Blog Award you agree to :

  1. Thank the person who gave you the award
  2. Link back to their blog
  3. Copy and paste the Liebster award to your profile
  4. Pick 5 blogs that you feel deserve to be in the spotlight (they must have under 200 followers)
  5. Blog about it and leave a comment for your nominations to let them know that you have chosen their blog

So here I am picking 5 blogs (this is something I hate doing as I hate choosing one over another – I don’t do #ff on Twitter for that reason ) so I apologise before I start if I haven’t chosen your blog 🙂

Firstly I nominate Hellie Bullock’s blog http://www.anseo-a-mhuinteoir.com/.  Hellie blogs about all things educational from her journey through the Grad Dip in Primary Teaching through to the trials and tribulations of being a seriously underused sub!

Secondly I nominate Sabine Mc Kenna’s blog http://sabinemckenna.wordpress.com/.  Sabine blogs about various topics around education including music, juggling, technology etc.

Thirdly I nominate Michael Thornton’s blog http://mthornton78.wordpress.com/.  Through his blog Michael gives us a look into his classroom which sounds like a fun place with lots of learning going on.

Fourthly I nominate Pam Moran’s blog http://spacesforlearning.wordpress.com/.  Pam has an insight and a richness to her writing that make her posts a pleasure to read.

Finally I nominate Nigel Lane’s blog http://theinsidelane.tumblr.com/.  Nigel blogs at the Inside Lane on many things educational and also aggregates Irish Teachers Blog at http://irishteachers.tumblr.com/.

So go have a look at these great blogs and consider making your own Liebster Blog Award nominations 🙂

4 responses to “Liebster Blog Award Nominations

  1. Pam, thank you very much for including me in your Liebster awards – and for thus introducing me to this very special kind of award! It will take me a few days until I can update my blog and in turn nominate five blogs. You have already chosen a good few of the ones I would have picked, though! 🙂 Thank you again. What a great award initiative! Does anyone know where it started?

    • It’s very hard to trace it back Sabine.
      As you say it is a special kind of award. I don’t normally do these things but I like the idea of spreading the word about blogs you like.
      Pam 🙂

Leave a Reply

