CESI conference 2012

The 2012 CESI conference has been announced – it will be on the 24th and 25th of February 2012 in Portlaoise, Ireland. I have been attending CESI conferences for the past 4 years and I have enjoyed them all. I love the fact that conferences such as the CESI one give me an opportunity to listen to inspiring keynote speakers, hear the way other educators are integrating technology into their teaching, and most importantly of all, catch up with people I’ve met at previous conferences or been in contact with on social networking sites such as Twitter. Since I’ve started using Twitter, prompted by the CESI MEET in 2010, I am in more regular contact with many educators across Ireland and beyond so I’m really looking forward to catching up face to face with many of these educators at the CESI conference next February. As someone who loves Twitter, which at times borders on addiction, I must admit that the opportunity to chat with people trumps all other forms of communication for me. For more information on the CESI conference check out here.

Leave a Reply

