My year in pictures

I decided yesterday morning, without much thought I have to add, to document 2013 in pictures.  My plan was to take a picture a day and upload them to a page on this blog. I duly took my first picture

The beginning of my year in pictures

The beginning of my year in pictures

and the year in pictures was under way.  Tweeting out the link to my page started a chain reaction that has resulted in my joining a Flickr group who are also documenting 2013 in pictures.  The rules are simple: take a photo a day and upload it to Flickr.  There is some leeway on uploading so don’t worry if you can’t commit to uploading every day. The important thing is to take a photo a day that you want to share with others.  If you’re interested in getting involved or want to have a look at the images already uploaded check out the #1photo hashtag on Twitter or the 1 pic a day 2013 Flickr Group.

Leave a Reply

